Worst Year Ever

The impossible was made possible

Teisha LeShea
4 min readMay 12, 2022
Internal Bleeding poem. Black and white.
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Writing Prompt Question: What are all the impossibilities that were made possible for you to be where you are at this moment right now. (This writing prompt was presented to me by another Medium writer)

I have sat on this question for a few days now, and the only thing that sticks out for me is 2016. I’ve written about that horrific year on other platforms, and I’ve never spoken about it on Medium until now. If you are a new follower of mine, you aren’t aware of the backstory. Like many people, I suffer from depression and anxiety; sometimes, I still find that difficult to say; we all know that practice doesn’t make perfect it makes better.

What if I told you that I don’t remember the year 2016? That year was my rock bottom or a mental breakdown. It started when I decided to leave my first job after completing vocational school. I loved my supervisor. When interning, she was training for her new position, so in a sense, we started together. As she became more confident in that role, she and I became close on a deeper level.

I was experiencing mild anxiety, and she would always breathe life into me and never give up on me, which I admired. That was the only job where I was offered three job promotions in one year. I loved what I did, and I mastered what I did…

--

--